L Young

It's Science of Soul time once again and thank you for stopping by. Featured Album for this week is "Wrinkles in Time" from L Young had this on repeat in my car for a week it just gets better and better, Highly recommended. There is also new music from Ms Karen Linette plus we are dipping in to Sir Charles Jones latest album "Masterpiece" . Detroit's own Bobby Helmz has new album that was recorded at the legendary Masterpiece sound studios that is due for release very soon and one of the lead singles from this set is included on the show "Changes" as been very well received and really raised Bobby's profile. Baltimore legend Bobby Finch is all set with the reissue and remix of his classic "Get A Hold Of Yourself" and we also the current hit from Stevie Tee. For the old skool folks there are few things you might just have forgotten, so sit back and enjoy the Science of Soul .. if you scroll down the page you will a great chance to see the pilot video of a show that's coming to HBO in the states its a fun look at the Chicago club scene and is produced by my good friend Robert "Money" Kimp a real Chi Town Character.

Sunday's playlist 08-04- 2018
Hour One
Jay Player - Love Is The Answer
Ray Obiedo ft Peabo Bryson - Sweet Summer Days
Res - Who We Are
Billy McGregor - Mr Shy
Sir Charles Jones ft C Richardson & O Cunningham - Call On Me
Al Johnson - Tonight Is The Night For Love
The Stoppers - Come Back Baby
Jimmy Helms - I'm Gonna Make You An Offer
Karen Linette - Another Star
Bobby Finch - Get A Hold Of Yourself (remix)
L Young - Ms Supa Thick
L Young - Cant Get You Off My Mind
The Drifters - I Wish You Love

Hour Two
Avant & Keke Wyatt - My First Love
Mike Davis - Call Me
L Young - Urgency
Stevie Tee - Something About You
Calvin Richardson - Lovin' You
Gavin Christopher - We'll Always Be Together
Hughie Crawford - Haven't We Done Enough
Shotgun - In And Out Of Love
Frankie Beverly & Maze - A Place In My Heart
Debbie Taylor - I Don't Wanna Leave You
Bobby Helmz - Changes

L. Young's biography:-
Many may know L.Young from his many viral videos on Youtube and Facebook, including the #1 pop trending ABC's Good Morning America feature of his a cappella rendition of the 2015 Bruno Mars hit Uptown Funk. But L. Young has also released four full length studio albums to date, 2004's “'They Just Don't Know”, 2008's “The 12th Letter”, 2013's “ReVerb”, and "4Ever Young" in November of 2015. The title track "Love Is A Verb" from the album Reverb garnered L. Young his first radio hit and top #20 Billboard magazine Urban A/C chart hit.
Born and raised in Louisville, KY, L. now resides in Los Angeles. L. has graced the stage with such artists as Stevie Wonder, Seal, David Foster, BabyFace, Eric Benet, Aaron Neville, Lalah Hathaway, Toni Tony Tone', Mint Condition, En Vogue, Patti LaBelle, Toni Braxton, Gladys Knight, Keith Sweat, and Teena Marie just to name a few.
Some of his song writing and production credits include co-writing the top 5 single and title track off Jessy J's #1 Billboard debut Album Hot Sauce released in Sept. 2011, writing and production on KeKe Wyatt's 2010 release Who Knew, and her 2011 release Unbelievable, production of Babygirl (Terrys Theme) for B2K on the RIAA certified platinum selling 2002 Barbershop Soundtrack. L. also has songs on the platinum selling soundtracks Booty Call , Dangerous Grounds, The Long Kiss Goodnight, and Dough Boys.
You will also find L credited for music in many network tv shows such as BET's Real Husbands of Hollywood, ABC's According To Jim, 20/20, One Life To Live, VH1's Basketball Wives, and USA Network's Burn Notice. He has also appeared and/or performed on various television shows, movies, and professional theater productions such as NBC's Scrubs, Nickelodeon's Just Jordan, New Line Cinema's Hair Spray. and August Wilson's Fences. website

No comments:

Post a Comment